Championship Archives


2010/2011 Fall/Winter Division III Champions:



Ballistik defeated the Waiver Wire by a score of 2-1.  This was a very defensive game with both teams unable to score in the first two periods.  Waiver Wire drew first blood by netting the games first goal with 10:33 left in the 3rd period off a rebound goal by Rodney Martin.  Waiver Wire held onto the lead until Ballistik's Justus Pinno pick up the puck in the slot with 2:56 left in the 3rd and scored lower corner on a turn around shot.  Just 30 seconds later, Brad Coleman scored the eventual game winning goal which gave Ballistik its first Championship in 3 seasons.  Congratulations!!


2010/2011 Fall/Winter Division I Champions:


Silver Bullets defeated the Freeze by a score of 7-6.  This was a very 'back and forth' game with neither team leading by more than 2 goals throughout the game.  Both teams played very tight in the first half of the game, not able to finish on the majority of their scoring chances.  The goals started to pick up half way through the second period for both teams giving us a score of 4-3 at the end of two.  Clayton Jacks opened up the scoring in the 3rd period, giving the Silver Bullets a two goal edge with 10 mintues to play.  That lead was short lived with a Mike Gudgell goal just :34 seconds later.  The Freeze eventually made it a 6-6 hockey game until Jake Olah scored the eventual game winning goal with 2:56 left which gave the Silver Bullets their first champioship.  Congratulations!!


2010/2011 Fall/Winter Division II Champions:



Shock & Awe defeated the Sinisters by a score of 2-1.  The first period showed that both teams had an equal opportunity to take home the championship with neither team able to put the biscut in the basket.  Shock & Awe then came on strong with numerous scoring opportunities but they ran into solid goaltending by Brendon Stinson who let up 1 goal through 2 periods of play giving Shock & Awe the advantage heading into the 3rd.  Shock & Awe scored half way throught the 3rd period on an unassisted goal netted by Matt Chesla.  The Sinister came crawling back with a late goal by Josh Canterbury but it wasn't enough in the end and Shock & Awe wins its 3rd straight title.  Congratulations!

Return To Adult League Main Page



NAIA Division I Women's Basketball

The Independence Tourism Department and the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) are excited to announce that the Division I Women’s Basketball National Championship is coming home to the Kansas City area. The City of Independence, Mo. will serve as the official host of the 2015 and 2016 national championships, with assistance from William Woods University (Mo.).

Read More

2015 National Collegiate Roller Hockey Association Championships

The Independence Tourism Department and the National Collegiate Roller Hockey Association Championships (NCRHA) have announced the 16th Annual Championships will be held in Independence, Missouri April 8 - 13, 2015.

Read More

Comets Indoor Soccer Announce Home Opener for November 15

The Major Arena Soccer League today announced home openers for 21 of the league's 23 teams. The first match in MASL history will take place on Saturday October 25 with the Dallas Sidekicks hosting the MISL champion Missouri Comets at the Allen Event Center, kicking off the 2014-2015 season. It will be the first meeting between these two teams since the 2003-2004 Major Indoor Soccer League Season.

Read More

Premium Seats

Premium Seats

The Best Seats. Period.Experience every event from the best seats in the house. The Independence Events Center offers exclusive Premium Seating options giving you and your guests’ insider access to incomparable service, features and amenities.

Read More